West Kerry U-16 Football Final

Lispole/ Annascaul 3:19
Daingean Uí Chúis 1:08

The Irish Seanfhocail an Rud is anamh is iontach comes to mind as the combined teams of Lispole/Annascaul captured the West Kerry U16 title, thus breaking a lengthy gap since they last won it. The winners had the better of starts and led by two points, courtesy of two free from Ryan Ó Mainín, before Dingle registered their first score when Niall Geaney pointed from a free in the 8th minute. Dingle seemed to settle down following their first score and by the end of the first quarter had drawn level 0:03 apiece with the combined teams. This proved as good as it got for Dingle though as they failed to respond to Lispole/Annascaul’’s scoring spree of 1:04. The goal coming from Max Ó Cinnéide and two of the points being scored by the elusive Cathal Feirtéar. This spree ensured that by the time the half tiem whistle of Peter Lyons sounded Lispole/Annascaul were 1:08 to Dingles 0:04.
The second proved to be an even more one sided affair as the hosts outscored their opponents and last year’s winners 2:11 to 1:04. Rian Ó Súilleabháin set the wheels in motion and he was ably aided in extending the lead by Players such as the kicking king Ryan Ó Mainín and first half goal scorer Max Ó Cinnéide who added a second goal to his days tally. Despite the momentum going against them Dingle did try with Mark Ashe goaling in the 3rd minute and Ruadhán McCarthy proving a constant threat throughout the match. By the time the full time whistle sounded the game was long over as a contest and long gap between titles broken.,
Scorers for Lispole/Annascaul
Ryan Ó Mainín (1:08), Max Ó Cinnéide (2:00), Riaiin Ó Súilleabháin (0:05), Cathal Feirtéar (0:2), Aaron Ó Muircheartaigh, Joe Ó Cinnéide, Brian Ó Cinnéide, Seán O’Hara (0:1)
Scorers for Daingeain Uí Chúis:
Mark Ashe (1:01), Ruadhán McCarthy (0:02), Luke O Connel, Niall Geaney, Jason Sheehy, Dylan Thomas (0:01)
Pádraig Ó Muircheartaigh, Máirtín Ó Cathasaigh, Joe de hÓra, Colm Ó Muircheartaigh, Gearóid Lyne, Ruairí Ó Curraí (Captaein), Brendan McGovern, Ryan Ó Mainín, Seán O Hara, Cathal Feirtéar, Riain Ó Súilleabháin, Aaron Ó Muircheartaigh, Joe Ó Cinnéide, Brian Ó Cinnéide, Max Ó Cinnéide.
Ionaidi: Euan Ó Beoláin do Máirtín Ó Cathasaigh, David Ó Briain do Joe Ó Cinnéide, James Ashe do Max Ó Cinnéide,
Daingean Uí Chúis: Eoin Brosnan, Jamie Granville, Shane O Connor, Ruairi Brown, Jason Sheehy, Brian O Connor, Donnacha Ó Siochrú, Mikey Boyle, Mark Ashe, Dylan Thomas, Thomas Devane, Mikey Boland, Niall Geaney, Ruadhán McCarthy, Luke O Connell
Ionaidí: Seán Boland do Ruairi Browne, Joeseph Saunders do Mikey Boland.